Click here for 2019 dates, enrolment, uniform stationery and other important information.

Welcome to 2019!

The following page is set to supply you with information for starting (back) in 2019! If you have any future questions please contact the school.

Buses

Both Rangiora New Life School & Rangiora High School buses will have started their 2019 services by Thursday 31 January, ready for school.

Stationery & BYOD

Stationery lists for students is available here.
BYOD requirements and information is available here.

Enrolments

RNLS enrolments are closed for 2019 due to being at capacity. Applications for placement on the waiting list, for subsequent years, may be made using the application form by clicking here.

Uniform

Please see Uniform Booklet by clicking here (supplied by The Warehouse Rangiora). Secondhand Uniform via RNLS PTA by clicking here.

Contact

Rangiora New Life School office and teaching staff will return to school the week starting 28 January 2019, there is no guarantee phone calls and emails will be responded to before this date. Click here for our contact information.

2019 Starting Dates

Event Date
Primary - Years 0 to 8 Starts Thursday 31 January 2019 - 8:50AM
Senior - Year 9 Starts Thursday 31 January 2019 - 8:50AM
Morning Tea for Parents in Staff Room Thursday 31 January 2019 - 10:00AM
Senior - Years 10 to 13 Starts Friday 1 February 2019 - 8:50AM
Powhiri in Events Centre Friday 1 February 2019 - 9:00 - 9:30AM
School Closed - Waitangi Wednesday 6 February 2019

2019 Term Dates

Term Date
Term 1 Friday 2 February — Friay 12 April
School Closed Monday 18 March 2019
Term 2 Monday 29 April — Friday 5 July
School Closed Monday 3 June 2019
Term 3 Monday 22 July — Friday 27 September
Teacher Only Day Friday 30 August 2019
Term 4 Monday 14 October — Tuesday 10 December (tbc)
School Closed Friday 25 October 2019
RNLS Jubilee Labour Weekend
School Closed Monday 28 October 2019
School Closed Friday 15 November 2019